Contact ETMC | For Health Professionals | About ETMC

ETMC Crockett Volunteer Auxiliary announces winners

CROCKETT, TEXAS - The ETMC Crockett Volunteer Auxiliary has announced the seven recipients of its annual high school student scholarships.

crockett student scholarships 2012

Students receiving the $1,000 scholarship in 2012 include Chelsea Gest, Crockett High School; Rylie Cormack, Lovelady High School; Ciara Stewart, Latexo High School; Katherine Mullen, Crockett High School; Rachael Shroyer, Crockett High School;  Carl (C.J.) Wheeler, Crockett High School and (not pictured) Makaila Brown, Latexo High School. ETMC volunteers presenting the scholarships are Pam Ainsworth, president, Sue Garrett, TAHV board member and Hazel Platt, scholarship chairperson.

The $1,000 scholarship is awarded in two installments: $500 each semester. The second semester scholarship will be awarded only after the recipient furnishes a copy of passing grades for the first semester.

The ETMC Crockett Volunteer Auxiliary's fundraising efforts, including bake sales, jewelry sales, gift shop operations and other events throughout the year, fund the annual scholarships.