Contact ETMC | For Health Professionals | About ETMC

ETMC physicians obtain credential in emergency medicine


ER Physicians 


Three ETMC physicians, Dr. Bob Creath, Dr. Lee Roseand Dr. Bill Moore, are now credentialed as Fellows of the American College of Emergency Physicians.

ACEP Fellowship was first established in 1982 to honor members who made special contributions to the college and the specialty of emergency medicine. Requirements for fellow status include active membership status for three continuous years; board certification by ABEM, AOBEM, or ABP certification for pediatric emergency physicians; and additional service to the specialty.

Emergency physicians must maintain and continually update their knowledge of the changing field of emergency medicine. All active members of ACEP are required to complete 150 hours of continuing medical education every three years. At least 60 of those hours must be approved by the College as providing education relevant to emergency physicians.